VM for Webcenter 11g

Back again after a big break…but this time with a new technology. My recent goal is to learn Webcenter. But after messing up my laptop a little with SOA related installations recently, I was thinking if there is any alternative to learn Webcenter without making my hands dirty with those installations (coz I am under strong impression that it takes less time to learn webcenter than to install it :)). I am glad Oracle has a solution for people like me :P. They have given prebuilt developer VMs (Virtual Machines) for some technologies so that we can directly start working on applications without spending time on installations. Oracle WebCenter Portal Framework 11g Hands-on VM is one of them. We just have to install this VM and we are ready to go!!

You can find the instructions in the link below.

VM for Oracle Webcenter 11g hands on

So I finally started learning webcenter! Keep watching this space for more posts on webcenter in next few days 🙂

This entry was posted in Webcenter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

